Master Project Software Engineering, Summer Term 2010

Topic

Many object-oriented software systems are composed, besides their many short-living objects, of a more or less stable skeleton of hierarchical objects. These are usually depicted in object or component diagrams.

In this master project, we are going to devel a software visualization system that allows to inspect that stable part of the object structure of a real system. This can be done by introspection of a system running on the JVM or by analysis of code before it is executed. It is also possible to combine these approaches. In this project, the students shall develop a component to display such hierarchical object structures and one or more components to obtain such object structures.

Module Information

  • Module Number: 89-3282
  • Presence Hours: project (4P)
  • Credit Points: 8 CP (corresponds to 240 work hours)
  • Level: Master (Advanced Level)
  • Language: German (English on request)

Process

  • The project will be done during the lecture period.
  • The first meeting will take place on Tuesday, 13 April 2010, at 1:45pm, in Room 32/420.

Educational objectives

Ability to apply engineering methods and techniques for the systematic development of software-intensive systems, in particular: * Application of component frameworks and composition techniques * Application of software development tools * Ability to work in a team * Perception of technical roles as well as management and quality assurance tasks * Going through a complete cycle for the development of new software or for the enhancement of a given application * Application of procedures based on re-use

Registration

The registration for this project is possible now. Please send an email to register or to ask questions to on of the contact persons mentioned below.

Supervisor

Dipl.-Inf. Jean-Marie Gaillourdet, Dipl.-Inf. Jan Schäfer, und M.Sc. Ilham Kurnia

Master-Projekt Software Engineering im Sommersemester 2010

Thema

Viele objektorientierte Softwaresysteme bestehen zur Laufzeit, neben den vielen dynamischen Objekten, auch aus einem relativ stabilen hierarchischen Objektgerüst. Dieses wird oftmals während des Entwurfs mittels Objekt- oder Komponentendiagrammen dargestellt.

In diesem Masterprojektes geht es nun darum ein System zur Visualisierung von Softwaresystemen zu erstellen, das es erlaubt einen Einblick in die Objektstruktur realer Softwaresysteme zu gewinnen. Dies kann mittels Beobachtung eines Softwaresystems auf JVM-Basis zur Laufzeit geschehen oder durch Analyse des Programmcodes, bzw. des Bytecodes vor der Laufzeit. Auch Mischformen sind möglich. In diesem Praktikum soll eine modulare Software entwickelt werden, die in der Lage ist hierarchische Objektstrukturen anzuzeigen. Verschiedene Backend-Module sollen es erlauben diese Objektstrukturen auf verschiedene Arten zu erzeugen, z.B. durch Beobachtung oder Analyse der Software.

Modulinformationen

  • Modulnummer: 89-3282
  • SWS: 4P
  • Leistungspunkte: 8 LP (entspricht 240 Arbeitsstunden)
  • Level: Master (Fortgeschrittene)
  • Sprache: Deutsch (auf Wunsch Englisch)

Ablauf

  • Das Projekt wird über die Vorlesungszeit verteilt laufen.
  • Das erste Treffen findet am Dienstag, 13. April 2010, um 13:45 Uhr, in Raum 32/420 statt.

Lernziele

Fähigkeit zum praktischen Einsatz ingenieurmäßiger Methoden und Techniken zur systematischen Entwicklung softwareintensiver Systeme: * Fähigkeit zum Einsatz von Komponentenframeworks und Kompositionstechniken * Fähigkeit zum Einsatz von Softwareentwicklungswerkzeugen * Teamarbeit * Wahrnehmung von technischen Rollen sowie Management- und Qualitätssicherungsaufgaben * Durchlaufen eines kompletten Entwicklungszyklus für Neuentwicklung oder Weiterentwicklung * Anwendung wiederverwendungsbasierter Verfahren

Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung zu dieser Veranstaltung ist ab sofort möglich. Senden Sie dazu oder zu Fragen bitte eine E-Mail an einen der unten angegebenen Ansprechpartner.

Betreuer

Dipl.-Inf. Jean-Marie Gaillourdet, Dipl.-Inf. Jan Schäfer, und M.Sc. Ilham Kurnia